How to Apply

The application/nomination process is quick and easy, with a simple online form to complete. Successful applicants will then be invited to an interview with an expert panel of industry judges with the winners and highly commended announced at the awards evening.

The deadline for applications/nominations for the Finance Awards 2022 is Friday 22nd July.

Judging will take place 12th - 23rd September 2022.

Apply/nominate for the Finance Awards here.


Step 1. Short online application/nomination form 

An initial nomination/application consists of a maximum of 200 words why you should win the award. Apply directly or nominate a colleague/employee/friend.

Step 2. Meeting with the judges 

If successful, applicants/nominees will be invited by a member of the award partners to join them for the second stage of the application process.

This stage will involve an informal virtual meeting with the judging panel. The panel will consist of the award partners (HSBC, Robert Walters, RSM & ICAEW) and an industry expert as a guest judge, who will discuss with you the application put forward, this will last approx 40-60 minutes.

Successful applicants/nominees will be contacted by a member of the marketing team to book in their judging meeting and will receive a set of questions before the judging day to prepare for. 


Each judge will score the applicant individually with the highest average score winning the award. The meeting will be recorded in case any judge is unable to attend. All recordings are deleted once the scoring has been completed.

Previous years' judges include:

  • Chris Sugden, Staysure
  • Adam Moloney, Blanco
  • Barry Ansell, Amscan
  • Shazia Wazir, Inchcape
  • Pim Van Baarsen, Silverstone Technology
  • Molly Lutner, Biogen
  • Lisa Garratt, Simply Business
  • Stuart Ridge, Blanco
  • Claire Tanner, Ocado
  • Leigh Macrae, Pitney Bowes
  • Alan Saffer, ICAEW
  • David Cockfield, Amscan
  • Tom Price, Salisbury Group
  • John Jempson, Energie HQ
  • Andrew Price, BSI Group
  • Caiti Cullen, Rightmove
  • Colin Jackson, Aecom
  • Sue Bracken, Northgate
  • Hetal Desai, Sony Interactive Entertainment
  • Stuart Owens, Europcar Group UK Ltd

Awards criteria 

Each award category consists of a specific criteria against which all applications/nominations will be judged. The criteria and categories can be found here.

Who can apply?

The Awards are open to all finance professionals and businesses within Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Northamptonshire, Hertfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Oxfordshire and Essex. If you are unsure whether or not you meet the application criteria, please contact us directly for further assistance. 

Apply/nominate here.